So I watched the first episode of Jongo(Africa’s first Superhero series). I’ve got a lot to say bout the show;

  1. It’s Africa’s first superhero series and it airs every Tuesday at 8:30 pm (UTC+02:00).
  2. Its by time Africa took the leap into the film industry to try out something new, not new to the world but to Africa.
  3. Well, I watched the first episode and I don’t know if I should be ashamed of saying this, but the acting part, not good. I’m not gonna use the word “terrible” but…
  4. I was excited to hear bout the story line, but the fact of it all is that even though its “Africa’s first”, its not the first superhero series I’m watching, and compared to other series, I would say this one is laying at the bottom of my rating rules.

I don’t want to be the guy that says a lot of bad things about the show, but that’s just my really honest opinion.

If I would to give the show a rating, it would definitely be 4/10.
7 for visuals and uhhhmmm, 3 for acting.

